Councillors 2021-2024

Forbes Shire Council has nine Councillors who are generally elected every four years in September. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are nominated and elected biennially by their fellow Councillors during the September Council meeting.
If you're interested in becoming a councillor you may like to read the NSW Office of Local Government publication Becoming a Councillor, available for download from the Office of Local Government website.
Please find below, a list of Forbes Shire Councillors and their contact numbers. Click to find out more about each Councillor.

 PhyllisMweb

 Phyllis Miller OAM (Mayor)

Email  phyllis.miller@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone  0419 600 877

Read More Click here to find out more

 ChrisRweb

Chris Roylance  (Deputy Mayor)

Email  chris.roylance@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone  0419 615 791

Read More  Click here to find out more

 AidanCweb

 Aidan Clarke

Email aidan.clarke@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone 0457 661 108

Read More Click hereto find out more

 MH

 Michele Herbert

Email  michele.herbert@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone  0418 522 921

Read More  Click here to find out more

 SteveKweb

 Steve Karaitiana

Email  steve.karaitiana@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone  0429 495 272

Read More  Click here to find out more

 Marg Duggan

Margaret Duggan

Email marg.duggan@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone 0428 514 415

Read More Click here to find out more

 Maria Willis

Maria Willis

Email maria.willis@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone 0427 002 778

Read More Click here to find out more

 Brian Mattiske

 Brian Mattiske

Email brian.mattiske@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone 0428 522 498

Read More Click here to find out more

 Jenny Webb

 Jenny Webb

Email  jenny.webb@forbes.nsw.gov.au

Phone  0424 279 942

Read More Click here to find out more

Declarations of Mayor

and Councillors

In line with Forbes Shire Council’s Model Code of Conduct, (clause 4.21(a) and clause 4.25) and the Government Information (Public Access) Act 2009, councillors disclosure of interest returns must be made public on council’s website within 3 months of becoming a councillor.

Please find returns lodged by councillors following the 4 December 2021 local government elections.

 

 

 

 

Read More  Documents to come